SignalSpore

SPACE DATA CENTERS
SUPPLIER INTELLIGENCE

SPACE COMPUTINGEvidence. Agreements. Progress.
← All suppliers

SUPPLIER PROFILE

Star Catcher Industries

Power · Research & feasibility studies

1 linked project7 supply / hosting records1 project-linked + 6 other7 contract / order records

Contract / order records are included in the total above. One record may cover several contracts or orders. Counts do not represent unique contracts or customers.

View these supply / hosting records in the relationship directory →

Project-linked supply & hosting

“Role confirmed” identifies a supplier or host without a separately disclosed contract. Dates refer to disclosures or supporting evidence, not necessarily signing dates. Details includes the role, buyer, qualifications and project milestones.

Project-linked supply and hosting. Each row is a catalog record. Expand Details for scope, qualifications, role and linked project milestones.
Project / organizationWork / contributionAgreement evidenceDisclosed valueDisclosure date
StarcloudStarcloud

Supplier-reported power-purchase agreement for future optical power supply to Starcloud's computing constellation.

Power

Details

Power

Role: Supplier. Provides the hardware or services described in this record.

Disclosed buyer: Starcloud

This record reports a contract or order. A record may cover more than one instrument and does not establish completed delivery.

Star Catcher's March 31, 2026 case study explicitly says Starcloud has signed a PPA and links back to their June 10, 2025 strategic partnership. March 31 is the evidence publication day, not a disclosed signature date. Treat this as the current commitment in the same relationship; a distinct additional instrument is not established. Price, power quantity, activation date and receiving mission are undisclosed. No power delivery to Starcloud-1 or Starcloud-2 is established.

Evidence checked 27 Sept 2026.

Project: Starcloud

Project stage: Demonstration program

Next project milestone: Starcloud-2 commercial follow-on: late-2026/October launch targets in partner and executive announcements, with limited customer access and full operation targeted by 2027.

This is a project target, not a supplier delivery commitment.

Contract / order disclosedNot disclosedSource ↗

Other supply & hosting records

These records are not linked to a tracked project profile. They may still describe a named mission, payload or company-wide arrangement. Organizations identify the disclosed buyer or associated program.

Other supply and hosting records. Each row is a catalog record. Expand Details for scope, qualifications, role and linked project milestones.
OrganizationWork / contributionAgreement evidenceDisclosed valueDisclosure date
Aethero

Finalized power-purchase agreement for Aethero to draw power from the future Star Catcher Network.

Power

Details

Power

Role: Supplier. Provides the hardware or services described in this record.

Disclosed buyer: Aethero

This record reports a contract or order. A record may cover more than one instrument and does not establish completed delivery.

Activation is expected over coming years. The agreement serves Aethero’s broader network; power delivery specifically to Titan is not confirmed. Quantity and price are undisclosed; supplier-wide backlog is not this award value.

Evidence checked 26 Sept 2026.

Contract / order disclosedNot disclosedSource ↗
AFWERX

SBIR Phase II research and development of critical space-to-space power-beaming subsystems for the Star Catcher Network.

Power · Research & feasibility studies

Details

Power · Research & feasibility studies

Role: Supplier. Provides the hardware or services described in this record.

Disclosed buyer: Not disclosed.

Associated organization: AFWERX

This record reports a contract or order. A record may cover more than one instrument and does not establish completed delivery.

Company-reported $1.25 million Phase II SBIR award. AFWERX is the selecting program; the legal signing buyer, award identifier and execution date are not disclosed. No allocation to Aethero Titan, Starcloud or a particular client spacecraft is established.

company-announced contract value

Value disclosure date: 15 Dec 2025

Evidence checked 27 Sept 2026.

Contract / order disclosedUSD 1,250,000Source ↗
Loft Orbital

Power-purchase agreement for future optical energy supply to Loft Orbital’s mission-agnostic satellite platforms.

Power

Details

Power

Role: Supplier. Provides the hardware or services described in this record.

Disclosed buyer: Loft Orbital

This record reports a contract or order. A record may cover more than one instrument and does not establish completed delivery.

The future grid will augment Loft’s platform fleet. Price, quantity, activation date and individual receiving missions are undisclosed; do not allocate to Altair or a named customer payload.

Evidence checked 27 Sept 2026.

Contract / order disclosedNot disclosedSource ↗
Astro Digital US, Inc.

Power-purchase agreement for future Star Catcher energy supply supporting Astro Digital's mission-as-a-service satellite platforms.

Power

Details

Power

Role: Supplier. Provides the hardware or services described in this record.

Disclosed buyer: Astro Digital US, Inc.

This record reports a contract or order. A record may cover more than one instrument and does not establish completed delivery.

The company release identifies Astro Digital US, Inc. as the purchasing party and describes the network as in development. September 16 is the announcement date; the signature date, price, power quantity and activation date are undisclosed. Corvus XL and data-center applications illustrate potential use; no named receiving mission or delivered orbital power is established.

Evidence checked 27 Sept 2026.

Contract / order disclosedNot disclosedSource ↗
Mission Space

Future additional power for Mission Space satellites from the Star Catcher Network under a signed power-purchase agreement.

Power

Details

Power

Role: Supplier. Provides the hardware or services described in this record.

Disclosed buyer: Mission Space

This record reports a contract or order. A record may cover more than one instrument and does not establish completed delivery.

Signed PPA announced April 2025. The future optical energy service, five-to-tenfold power claims and operational resilience benefits are prospective. Price, quantity and actual delivery are undisclosed.

Evidence checked 14 Oct 2026.

Contract / order disclosedNot disclosedSource ↗
AFWERX

SBIR Phase I research to validate core space-to-space power-beaming technology for low-Earth-orbit spacecraft enhancement and military readiness.

Power · Research & feasibility studies

Details

Power · Research & feasibility studies

Role: Supplier. Provides the hardware or services described in this record.

Disclosed buyer: Not disclosed.

Associated organization: AFWERX

This record reports a contract or order. A record may cover more than one instrument and does not establish completed delivery.

Recipient-issued February 2025 award disclosure. No contract amount is supplied. Future energy delivery and five-to-tenfold power gains are objectives. The later Phase II award is separate.

Evidence checked 14 Oct 2026.

Contract / order disclosedNot disclosedSource ↗
Other partnerships & research roles (1)

These roles are excluded from the supply / hosting and contract-record totals above.

Other partnerships and research roles. Each row is a catalog record. Expand Details for scope, qualifications, role and linked project milestones.
Project / organizationWork / contributionAgreement evidenceDisclosed valueDisclosure date
Satlyt Inc.

Strategic collaboration to combine Satlyt's orbital edge-computing software with prospective optical power from the Star Catcher Network.

Power

Details

Power

Role: Strategic partner

Disclosed buyer: Not disclosed.

Associated organization: Satlyt Inc.

The companies announce a bundled offering and future benefits. No power-purchase agreement, legal purchasing buyer, price, delivered power, receiving spacecraft or measured compute capability is disclosed. The relationship remains company-level; it does not establish a separate launched computing project.

Evidence checked 27 Sept 2026.

PartnershipNot disclosedSource ↗