SignalSpore

SPACE DATA CENTERS
SUPPLIER INTELLIGENCE

SPACE COMPUTINGEvidence. Agreements. Progress.
← All suppliers

SUPPLIER PROFILE

Qontrol

Photonic computing components

1 linked project1 supply / hosting record1 project-linked + 0 other0 contract / order records

Contract / order records are included in the total above. One record may cover several contracts or orders. Counts do not represent unique contracts or customers.

View these supply / hosting records in the relationship directory →

Project-linked supply & hosting

“Role confirmed” identifies a supplier or host without a separately disclosed contract. Dates refer to disclosures or supporting evidence, not necessarily signing dates. Details includes the role, buyer, qualifications and project milestones.

Project-linked supply and hosting. Each row is a catalog record. Expand Details for scope, qualifications, role and linked project milestones.
Project / organizationWork / contributionAgreement evidenceDisclosed valueDisclosure date
ROQuET quantum photonic processorUniversity of Vienna

ROQuET’s programmable 28-channel current-source board is identified as Qontrol; it controls the circuit’s 27 thermal phase shifters with 16-bit precision.

Photonic computing components

Details

Photonic computing components

Role: Supplier. Provides the hardware or services described in this record.

Disclosed buyer: Not disclosed.

Associated organization: University of Vienna

The source identifies this role. A separate contract or order is not established by this record.

This records an explicitly identified, implemented role in the flown research payload; it is not evidence of a separately announced paid contract. The direct legal buyer, contract execution/selection date, price and procurement terms are not disclosed. September 21, 2026 is the paper submission date, not the procurement date.

Evidence checked 27 Sept 2026.

Project: ROQuET quantum photonic processor

Project stage: In-orbit operation demonstrated

Next project milestone: No next mission milestone disclosed in the September 2026 paper.

This is a project target, not a supplier delivery commitment.

Role confirmedNot disclosedSource ↗