SUPPLIER PROFILE
Kepler Communications
Satellite bus · Payload integration · Communications · +3 more work categories
Contract / order records are included in the total above. One record may cover several contracts or orders. Counts do not represent unique contracts or customers.
View these supply / hosting records in the relationship directory →
Project-linked supply & hosting
“Role confirmed” identifies a supplier or host without a separately disclosed contract. Dates refer to disclosures or supporting evidence, not necessarily signing dates. Details includes the role, buyer, qualifications and project milestones.
| Project / organization | Work / contribution | Agreement evidence | Disclosed value | Disclosure date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Axiom Orbital Data CentersAxiom Space | Hosting of Axiom ARC 1 and ARC 2 on Kepler optical relay satellites, with Axiom-reported node-to-node and node-to-ground communications validation. Payload integration DetailsPayload integration Role: Payload host. Provides spacecraft accommodation and related mission services. Disclosed buyer: Not disclosed. Associated organization: Axiom Space Records the existing prototype hosting scope described in the October 6 update. This is the disclosure date, not a new contract or signature date. Buyer, commercial terms, measured workload throughput and paid utilization are not disclosed. The PQC workload migration was demonstrated on the ground, with orbital PQC testing still planned. Evidence checked 7 Oct 2026. Project: Axiom Orbital Data Centers Project stage: ARC communications validated Next project milestone: Develop the separate ISS data-center node targeted for 2027 and expand interoperability with the two dedicated nodes. This is a project target, not a supplier delivery commitment. | Partnership | Not disclosed | Source ↗ |
| Axiom Orbital Data CentersAxiom Space | Optical intersatellite-link integration and demonstration for the Axiom Station network. Optical links DetailsOptical links Role: Supplier. Provides the hardware or services described in this record. Disclosed buyer: Not disclosed. Associated organization: Axiom Space Historical station-network agreement. It does not establish procurement terms for every later Axiom node. Evidence checked 26 Sept 2026. Project: Axiom Orbital Data Centers Project stage: ARC communications validated Next project milestone: Develop the separate ISS data-center node targeted for 2027 and expand interoperability with the two dedicated nodes. This is a project target, not a supplier delivery commitment. | Partnership | Not disclosed | Source ↗ |
Other supply & hosting records
These records are not linked to a tracked project profile. They may still describe a named mission, payload or company-wide arrangement. Organizations identify the disclosed buyer or associated program.
| Organization | Work / contribution | Agreement evidence | Disclosed value | Disclosure date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NorthStar Earth & Space Inc. | Payload hosting and optical data relay for NorthStar space-domain-awareness sensors on Kepler satellite infrastructure, with a longer-term framework for additional sensor deployments. Payload integration · Optical links DetailsPayload integration · Optical links Role: Payload host. Provides spacecraft accommodation and related mission services. Disclosed buyer: NorthStar Earth & Space Inc. Company-level agreement. No specific tranche, launched sensor count, procurement price or separate financing transaction is established. Evidence checked 28 Oct 2026. | Development agreement | Not disclosed | Source ↗ |
| European Space Agency (ESA) | Prime contractor for HydRON Element 3: a standard Kepler satellite hosting multiple European optical terminals and payloads, including launch preparation and in-orbit operations. Satellite bus · Payload integration · Optical links · Mission operations DetailsSatellite bus · Payload integration · Optical links · Mission operations Role: Supplier. Provides the hardware or services described in this record. Disclosed buyer: European Space Agency (ESA) This record reports a contract or order. A record may cover more than one instrument and does not establish completed delivery. The USD 20,779,920 (€18.6 million) award is funded through the Canada–ESA program. Named European contributors establish program roles, not separate disclosed subcontracts, prices or a dedicated orbital data-center deployment. ESA HydRON Element 3 award Value disclosure date: 14 Apr 2026 Evidence checked 26 Sept 2026. | Contract / order disclosed | USD 20,779,920 (EUR 18,600,000) | Source ↗ |
| European Space Agency (ESA) | ÆTHER hardware terminals and connectivity service linking ESA and other programme participants' space assets to Kepler's LEO communications network under AO/1-10220. Communications · Data services DetailsCommunications · Data services Role: Supplier. Provides the hardware or services described in this record. Disclosed buyer: European Space Agency (ESA) This record reports a contract or order. A record may cover more than one instrument and does not establish completed delivery. Kepler-issued award disclosure. This is the 2021 ÆTHER communications contract, separate from later HydRON awards. Planned early-2022 tests are not established as completed by this release. ESA-funded award for hardware terminals and connectivity under AO/1-10220. Value disclosure date: 18 Oct 2021 Evidence checked 14 Oct 2026. | Contract / order disclosed | USD 558,600 (EUR 500,000) | Source ↗ |
Other partnerships & research roles (1)
These roles are excluded from the supply / hosting and contract-record totals above.
| Project / organization | Work / contribution | Agreement evidence | Disclosed value | Disclosure date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sophia Space | Commercial collaboration combining Sophia's distributed orbital-compute software with Kepler's hosted compute and optical/RF relay network. Communications · Data services DetailsCommunications · Data services Role: Strategic partner Disclosed buyer: Not disclosed. Associated organization: Sophia Space Initial demonstrations are planned. The announcement does not identify a specific spacecraft or tranche, so this remains a company-level agreement. Evidence checked 20 Oct 2026. | Development agreement | Not disclosed | Source ↗ |